Text Resize A A A

Who we are

The Southern Middlesex County Teachers FCU is a nonprofit, cooperative financial institution owned and run by its members. Organized to serve, democratically controlled credit unions provide their members with a safe place to save and borrow at reasonable rates. Members pool their funds to make loans to one-another. The volunteer board that runs each credit union is elected by the members.

The Southern Middlesex County Teachers Credit Union serves as a thrift institution for over 4,000 employees of 12 school districts in Middlesex County. If you are a contractual employee of one of the following public school districts, you and your immediate family members are eligible to become members.

Districts: New Brunswick, East Brunswick, South Brunswick, North Brunswick, Highland Park, Spotswood, Milltown, Sayreville, Old Bridge, Monroe, Middlesex County Magnet School High School – East Brunswick Campus only, Cranbury and Jamesburg.

The credit union was founded in 1939 and has been serving its members as a place to save money and borrow money, all at attractive rates.

How to save

You may save by sending checks in the mail, using remote deposit on our app, coming into the credit union office, through payroll deduction or through direct deposit.

How to borrow

Call the office and we will send you a loan application or come into the office and fill out a loan application

How to withdraw money from your account

You may contact us in any of the following ways: by phone, in writing,by e-mail or by using the contact form on Online Banking. Please specify whether you will pick up the check or we should mail it to you. You may always withdraw money using your Visa Debit Card as well.

Federal insurance

Your savings are federally insured to $250,000.00 by the NCUA, the National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency.

Privacy Policy

History of the Southern Middlesex County Teachers Credit Union